"Maybe I Know"
                     (Jeff Barry - Ellie Greenwich)


	 Dm               Bb
	Maybe I know that he's been a-cheating
	 Gm               C              Dm
	Maybe I know that   he's been untrue
	Bb   C         F    [1,2,4: C   3,5,6: A7]
	But what can I do              [3,5,6: whoa-oa]

Verse 1:

	              Am                   D   Am
	I hear them whisperin' when I walk by
	             Em                          F6    G
	"He's gonna break her heart and make her cry"
	            F   C       F        C
	I know it's me they're talkin' about
	            F    C         F         A7
	I bet they all think I'll never find out   whoa-oa but

[repeat chorus]

Verse 2:

	My friends are tellin' me that he's no good
	He isn't treating me the way he should
	He really loves me, that's all I can say
	Before my tears fall, I just walk away   oh-oh but

[repeat chorus]


	  F [N.C.]
	Deep down inside he loves me
	  C [N.C.]
	Though he may run around
	 Dm [N.C.]
	Deep down inside he loves me
	 Bb [N.C.]     C      A7
	Someday he'll settle down

[repeat chorus]

[repeat verse 2, first two lines instrumental]

[repeat chorus 2X; fade]

-- another ace 60's tab from Andrew Rogers